Look at My Baby!

inktober_2

So it happened that when I was visiting Kamakura I saw a loving couple walking around with a pram… and then, when I glanced at the baby – because Japanese babies are the cutest thing ever – I discovered no baby… but a dog!

I’ve been told (in Japan) this is a normal thing to do. I’m not judging at all (it was just surprising!!) I’d probably love to take my cat around in a pram but… 1) I very much doubt my cat would let me do such thing to her and 2) I’d be concerned about my cat not getting much exercise… although I do love fat cats so…


Pues por ahí andaba yo, en Kamakura, cuando vi a una parejita paseando con un carrito de bebé. Por el rabillo del ojo le eché un vistazo a la criatura (porque todos los bebés japoneses son monísimos) y resulta que de bebé nada… ¡ahí llevaban un perro!

La cosa es que me dijeron en Japón que eso de sacar a tu perro en carrito de bebé es una práctica bastante normal. Y eh, no soy quién para juzgar. De hecho, a mí me encantaría sacar a pasear a mi gata tal que así aunque… 1) Dudo mucho que se dejara y 2) Al final me daría cosilla pensar que mi gata no hace nada de ejercicio… aunque me encantan los gatos gordos… mmm….

 

Leave a Reply

