Pleasures

I’ve been in heaven this past few days. I’m living in Windermere (aka gateway to the Lake District = paradise for a hiker like me). The house I’m in has amazing views of Windermere Lake, plenty of space and a writer’s room. Every afternoon I take five to six hour hikes through the valleys and by the lake. I have a huge plasma tv to watch Firefly (one of my old times favourite series) every night. 

But most importantly, I’m catsitting two beautiful cats. I’m permanently covered in white hairs no matter what I do or where I go.

And I love it.

One comment

  1. […] to cat sit for her – you’ve probably seen her two beautiful cats, Charlie and Clover, in my doodles before. It was a very special time for me. My sister was around on her yearly visit. I could write […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

