The gods of creativity

This Writing Life 29

I should start putting candles to such gods. I tend to take my creativity for granted and I do little to keep it nurtured every day. I believe that stress is the enemy of creativity, and perhaps the opposite. Stress narrows down your vision and tightens your cells. Nothing is more important than running away for survival – yet, when I’m stressed I cannot leave. I have this weight pulling me down.

Creativity is opening the mind, giving space to new possibilities and ideas. It reinvent the cells and the body until we can float, not sink.

What do you do to nurture your creativity?

This illustration is part of a collection I’m doing for Inktober 2017. My personal theme is This Writing Life. I’m also selling the originals! You like this one? Contact me and you shall have it, soon and easy.

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

